ADAC announces finalists and judges for 2022 awards    

The Atlanta Decorative Arts Center has announced this year’s finalists for the 2022 Southeast Designers and Architect of the Year Awards.

The 39 finalists represent “the most creative and innovative minds in the business across the fields of residential design, contract design and architecture,” according to a news release.

Entries were received from across the Southeast. The featured finalists were selected by a panel of industry professionals, including Ellen McGauley, VERANDA executive editor; Elizabeth Graziolo, founder and principal of Yellow House Architects; and Ron Woodson, award-winning interior designer of Woodson & Rummerfield’s House of Design.

Winners will be announced at a private awards gala on Thursday, April 28.
“SEDY is a celebration that allows us to bring together the Southeast design community to recognize incredible talent making a global impact,” said Katie Miner, ADAC general manager. “This year, we had the largest number of submissions resulting in 26 residential finalists. Not only is this a testament to the plethora of notable talent in the region, it confirms it was difficult for this year’s judges to narrow down the pool of entries. I know I’m not alone in saying I can’t wait to see who wins.”
The 2022 Southeast Designers and Architect of the Year Awards returns to ADAC’s spring market, DESIGN ADAC, co-sponsored by VERANDA, April 26-28. All are welcome to join ADAC, VERANDA, Logan Gardens and Sunbrella to meet and celebrate the 2022 finalists in Suite 506 at 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, April 27.
2022 finalists include:
Residential design finalists


  • Amy Morris Interiors, Atlanta
  • Ashley Gilbreath Interior Design, Montgomery, Alabama
  • Betty Burgess Design, Atlanta
  • Blackberry Farm Design, Walland, Tennessee 
  • Brad Ramsey of Brad Ramsey Interiors, Nashville, Tennessee
  • Caroline Willis Interiors, Atlanta
  • Charlotte Lucas Design, Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Karen Ferguson of Harrison Design, Atlanta
  • Hope Austin of Hope Austin Interiors, Atlanta
  • James Farmer Designs, Perry, Georgia
  • Julie Couch Interiors, Nashville, Tennessee
  • Laura W. Jenkins Interiors, Atlanta,
  • Liz Hand Woods of Liz Hand Woods Associates, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Liza Bryan Interiors, Atlanta
  • Mallory Mathison Glenn of Mallory Mathison Inc., Atlanta
  • Mark Williams and Niki Papadopoulos of Mark Williams Design, Atlanta
  • Melanie Pounds Interior Design, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Melanie Turner Interiors, Atlanta
  • Melissa Ervin of Melissa Ervin Interior Design, Charleston, South Carolina
  • Michele Johnson of Michele Johnson Design, Greenville, South Carolina
  • Leslie Murphy of Murphy Maude Interiors, Memphis, Tennessee
  • Pursley Dixon Ford Interior Design, Charlotte, North Carlina
  • SAVAGE Interior Design, Nashville, Tennessee
  • Susan Ferrier Interiors, Atlanta
  • Tammy Connor Interior Design, Charleston, South Carolina
  • Melanie Millner of The Design Atelier, Atlanta

Contract design finalists

  • Alejandra Dunphy Studio, Atlanta
  • Blackberry Farm Design, Walland, Tennessee 
  • Michael Habachy of Habachy Designs, Atlanta
  • Harris Interiors, Atlanta
  • Sandra Cannon of Sandra Cannon Interior Design, Spartanburg, South Carolina
  • Square Feet Studio, Atlanta
  • The Johnson Studio, Atlanta

Architecture finalists

  • Harrison Design, Atlanta
  • KHOURY VOGT ARCHITECTS, Alys Beach, Florida
  • Daniel Kahan of Smith and Moore Architects, West Palm Beach, Florida
  • Summerour Architects, Atlanta
  • Timothy S. Adams of T.S. Adams Studio, Architects, Atlanta
  • William T. Baker of William T. Baker, Atlanta
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Subscribe Now to the FREE Design News Now newsletter for the latest in product, design and retail trends in the home furnishings industry. Delivered to your inbox weekly!

Scroll To Top